Poranny spacer MrsDalloway


 

Os troncos das árvores

Os troncos das árvores doem-me como se fossem os meus ombros

Doem-me as ondas do mar como gargantas de cristal

Dói-me o luar como um pano branco que se rasga.

Sophia de Mello Breyner Andresen

.

fot. A. Bober

You…In the poem of leaves

breath
of the light that comes with words and of images

I walk through the mystery,
in the green forest, in the voice of the trees

with thinking of your words
In the shade of the trees

Zbigniew Herbert

.

I would like to describe the simplest emotion
joy or sadness
but not as others do
reaching for shafts of rain or sun
I would like to describe a light
which is being born in me
but I know it does not resemble
any star
for it is not so bright
not so pure
and is uncertain
I would like to describe courage
without dragging behind me a dusty lion
and also anxiety
without shaking a glass full of water
to put it another way
I would give all metaphors
in return for one word
drawn out of my breast like a rib
for one word
contained within the boundaries
of my skin
but apparently this is not possible

[…]